People

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

Faculty in the Dance Department
Name Phone E-mail

Jim Albert

Lecturer

319-353-2423

james-albert@uiowa.edu

Eloy Barragán

Associate Professor; BA Advisor; MFA Thesis Production Coordinator, Director Dance Gala 2022

319-335-2183

eloy-barragan@uiowa.edu

George de la Peña

Professor; Director of Dance Production; BFA Advisor

319-335-2189

george-delapena@uiowa.edu

Armando Duarte

Professor; Director of the BFA Program; Director of Dance Production; BA and BFA Advisor

319-335-2186

armando-duarte@uiowa.edu

Daniel Fine

Associate Professor, Digital Media in Performance; Dance Colloquium Series Organizer

319-353-2703

daniel-fine@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Kayle

Professor; Director of Graduate Studies; Graduate Advisor, BA Advisor

319-384-1414

jennifer-kayle@uiowa.edu

Rebekah Kowal

Department Executive Officer; Professor; Graduate Advisor; IWP/MFA Concert Mentor

319-335-2180

rebekah-kowal@uiowa.edu

Kristin Marrs

Associate Professor of Instruction; Director of Undergraduate Studies; Honors Program Director; BA Advisor; BFA Advisor

319-335-2184

kristin-marrs@uiowa.edu

Christopher-Rasheem McMillan

Assistant Professor of Dance and Gender, Women's & Sexuality Studies; Graduate Recruitment Coordinator; Dance Colloquium Series Organizer

319-335-0006

christopher-rasheem-mcmillan@uiowa.edu

Tiffany Merritt-Brown

Visiting Assistant Professor of Dance

tiffany-merritt-brown@uiowa.edu

Stephanie Miracle

Assistant Professor; BA Advisor

319-353-2789

stephanie-miracle@uiowa.edu

Melinda Jean Myers

Assistant Professor of Contemporary Dance and Choreography; BFA Advisor; UI Dance Company

319-335-2187

melinda-j-myers@uiowa.edu

Tony Orrico

Assistant Professor of Dance and Sculpture/Intermedia

anthony-orrico@uiowa.edu

Danielle Russo

Visiting Assistant Professor of Dance

319-467-1019

danielle-m-russo@uiowa.edu

Kieron Dwayne Sargeant

Grant Wood Fellow in Interdisciplinary Performance

319-467-4646

kieron-sargeant@uiowa.edu

Staff

For a complete listing of Division of Performing Arts staff please see the DPA website.

Department of Dance Staff
Name Phone E-mail

Jacquie Albrecht

Administrator, Division of Performing Arts

(319) 335-2481

jacquie-albrecht@uiowa.edu

Douglas Baker

Dance Accompanist, Musician

douglas-baker@uiowa.edu

Justin Comer

Dance Accompanist, Musician

justin-comer@uiowa.edu

Paul Cunliffe

Accompanist

N/A

paul-cunliffe@uiowa.edu

Molly Dahlberg

Academic Coordinator and Assistant to the Chair

319-335-2621

molly-dahlberg@uiowa.edu

Aubrey Green

Administrative Director of the UIYB and Community Dance School

319-335-2193

aubrey-green@uiowa.edu

Lyle Juracek

Accompanist; Adjunct Assistant Professor

lyle-juracek@uiowa.edu

Briana Maxwell

Production Manager of Dance, Music, and Theatre Arts

319-384-0517

briana-maxwell@uiowa.edu

Jason Schadt

Artistic Director, UI Youth Ballet and Community Dance School

jason-schadt@uiowa.edu

Eben Seaman

Dance Accompanist

319-335-2194

eben-seaman@uiowa.edu

Juliana Waechter

Wardrobe Assistant/ Fabrications Specialist

319-335-2195

juliana-waechter@uiowa.edu

Graduate Students

Department of Dance Staff
Name Phone E-mail

Kyle Ayers

3rd Year MFA in Dance Candidate, Choreography Track

kyle-ayers@uiowa.edu

Emmalee Hallinan

3rd Year MFA in Dance Candidate, Choreography Track

emmalee-hallinan@uiowa.edu

Lovar Davis Kidd

2nd Year MFA Candidate, Choreography Track

lovar-kidd@uiowa.edu

Sean Laughead

3rd Year MFA in Dance Candidate, Choreography Track

sean-laughead@uiowa.edu

Sophia McLaughlin

1st year MFA in Dance Candidate, Choreography Track

sophia-mclaughlin@uiowa.edu

Zoe Miller

2nd Year MFA Candidate, Choreography Track

zoe-miller@uiowa.edu

Ellen Oliver

2nd Year MFA Candidate in Dance, Choreography Track

ellen-oliver@uiowa.edu

Katelyn Perez

1st year MFA in Dance Candidate, Choreography Track

katelyn-perez@uiowa.edu

Todd Rhoades

2nd Year MFA Candidate in Dance, Choreography Track

todd-rhoades@uiowa.edu

Tejeda, Mariana

1st year MFA in Dance Candidate, Choreography Track

mariana-tejeda@uiowa.edu

Van Patten, Brady

1st year MFA in Dance Candidate, Choreography Track

brady-vanpatten@uiowa.edu

Jaruam Xavier

2nd Year MFA Candidate, Choreography Track

jaruam-xavier@uiowa.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Department of Dance Emeritus Faculty
Name Phone E-mail

Charlotte Adams

Professor emerita

charlotte-adams@uiowa.edu

Alicia Brown

Associate Professor Emerita

N/A

matthes626@msn.com

Helen Chadima

Associate Professor Emerita

N/A

helenc79@mchsi.com

Françoise Martinet

Professor Emeritus (deceased)

N/A