Faculty

Department of Dance Faculty
Name Phone E-mail

Jim Albert

Lecturer

319.353.2423

james-albert@uiowa.edu

Eloy Barragán

Associate Professor; Dance Gala Director 2019; BA Advisor; MFA Thesis Production Coordinator

319.335.2183

eloy-barragan@uiowa.edu

George de la Peña

Professor; BFA Advisor

319.335.2189

george-delapena@uiowa.edu

Armando Duarte

Professor; Director of Dance Production

319.335.2186

armando-duarte@uiowa.edu

Daniel Fine

Assistant Professor, Digital Media in Performance; Dance Colloquium Series Organizer

319.353.2703

daniel-fine@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Kayle

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

319.384.1414

jennifer-kayle@uiowa.edu

Rebekah Kowal

Department DEO, Chair; Associate Professor; Graduate Advisor; IWP/MFA Concert Mentor

319.335.2180

rebekah-kowal@uiowa.edu

Kristin Marrs

Lecturer in Ballet; Director of Undergraduate Studies; Honors Program Director; BA Advisor; BFA Advisor

319.335.2184

kristin-marrs@uiowa.edu

Christopher-Rasheem McMillan

Assistant Professor of Dance and Gender, Women's & Sexuality Studies; Graduate Recruitment Coordinator; Dance Colloquium Series Organizer

319.335.4890

christopher-rasheem-mcmillan@uiowa.edu

Melinda Jean Myers

Assistant Professor of Contemporary Dance and Choreography

319.335.2187

melinda-j-myers@uiowa.edu