Faculty

Department of Dance Faculty
Name Phone E-mail

Charlotte Adams

Associate Professor, BA Program Director (Fall)

319.335.2185

charlotte-adams@uiowa.edu

Jim Albert

Lecturer

319.353.2423

james-albert@uiowa.edu

Jessica Anthony

Visiting Assistant Professor in Modern Dance; BA Program Director (Spring); Undergraduate Recruiter; Audition Coordinator

319.335.2789

jessica-a-anthony@uiowa.edu

Eloy Barragán

Associate Professor; Video and MFA Thesis Production Coordinator

319.335.2183

eloy-barragan@uiowa.edu

George de la Peña

Professor; BFA Program Director

319.335.2189

george-delapena@uiowa.edu

Armando Duarte

Professor; Director of Dance Production

319.335.2186

armando-duarte@uiowa.edu

Daniel Fine

Assistant Professor, Digital Media in Performance

319.353.2703

daniel-fine@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Kayle

Associate Professor; Graduate Program Director

319.335.2187

jennifer-kayle@uiowa.edu

Rebekah Kowal

Department DEO, Chair; Associate Professor; Graduate Advisor

319.335.2180

rebekah-kowal@uiowa.edu

Kristin Marrs

Lecturer in Ballet

319.335.2184

kristin-marrs@uiowa.edu

Christopher-Rasheem McMillan

Assistant Professor of Dance and Gender, Women's & Sexuality Studies

319.335.4890

christopher-rasheem-mcmillan@uiowa.edu

Melinda Jean Myers

Visiting Assistant Professor in Dance

319.384.1414

melinda-j-myers@uiowa.edu

Michael Sakamoto

Assistant Professor; Honors Program Director

319.335.2190

michael-sakamoto@uiowa.edu