Faculty

Department of Dance Faculty
Name Phone E-mail

Jim Albert

Lecturer

319.353.2423

james-albert@uiowa.edu

Eloy Barragán

Associate Professor; Dance Gala Director 2019; BA Advisor; MFA Thesis Production Coordinator

319.335.2183

eloy-barragan@uiowa.edu

George de la Peña

Professor; BFA Program Director; BFA Advisor

319.335.2189

george-delapena@uiowa.edu

Armando Duarte

Professor; Director of Dance Production; Director of Graduate Studies; Dance Gala Director 2018

319.335.2186

armando-duarte@uiowa.edu

Daniel Fine

Assistant Professor, Digital Media in Performance; Dance Colloquium Series Organizer

319.353.2703

daniel-fine@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Kayle

Associate Professor; Graduate Program Director (Fall 2018)

319.335.2187

jennifer-kayle@uiowa.edu

Rebekah Kowal

Department DEO, Chair; Associate Professor; Graduate Advisor; IWP/MFA Concert Mentor

319.335.2180

rebekah-kowal@uiowa.edu

Kristin Marrs

Lecturer in Ballet; Honors Program Director; BA Advisor; BFA Advisor

319.335.2184

kristin-marrs@uiowa.edu

Christopher-Rasheem McMillan

Assistant Professor of Dance and Gender, Women's & Sexuality Studies; Graduate Recruitment Coordinator; Dance Colloquium Series Organizer

319.335.4890

christopher-rasheem-mcmillan@uiowa.edu

Melinda Jean Myers

Visiting Assistant Professor in Dance

319.384.1414

melinda-j-myers@uiowa.edu