People

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

Faculty in the Dance Department
Name Phone E-mail

Charlotte Adams

Associate Professor

319.335.2185

charlotte-adams@uiowa.edu

Jim Albert

Lecturer

319.353.2423

james-albert@uiowa.edu

Jessica Anthony

Visiting Assistant Professor in Modern Dance

319.335.2789

jessica-a-anthony@uiowa.edu

Eloy Barragán

Associate Professor

319.335.2183

eloy-barragan@uiowa.edu

George de la Peña

Professor

319.335.2189

george-delapena@uiowa.edu

Armando Duarte

Professor; BFA Program Director and Adviser; Director of Dance Production

319.335.2186

armando-duarte@uiowa.edu

Daniel Fine

Assistant Professor, Digital Media in Performance

319.353.2703

daniel-fine@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Kayle

Associate Professor; Honors Program Director and Advisor; Co-Director of the Graduate Program; and Graduate Recruitment

319.335.2187

jennifer-kayle@uiowa.edu

Rebekah Kowal

Department Chair; Associate Professor; Graduate Advisor

319.335.2180

rebekah-kowal@uiowa.edu

Kristin Marrs

Lecturer in Ballet

319.335.2184

kristin-marrs@uiowa.edu

Christopher-Rasheem McMillan

Grant Wood Fellow, Visiting Assistant Professor in Dance

christopher-rasheem-mcmillan@uiowa.edu

Melinda Jean Myers

Visiting Assistant Professor in Dance

319.384.1414

melinda-j-myers@uiowa.edu

Michael Sakamoto

Assistant Professor

319.335.2190

michael-sakamoto@uiowa.edu

Staff

For a complete listing of Division of Performing Arts staff please see the DPA website.

Department of Dance Staff
Name Phone E-mail

Deborah Arenson

Academic Coordinator

319.335.2621

deborah-arenson@uiowa.edu

Paul Cunliffe

Accompanist

N/A

paul-cunliffe@uiowa.edu

Lyle Juracek

Accompanist; Adjunct Assistant Professor

319.335.2228

lyle-juracek@uiowa.edu

Briana Maxwell

Production Stage Manager

319.384.0517

briana-maxwell@uiowa.edu

Eben Seaman

Dance Accompanist

319.335.2194

eben-seaman@uiowa.edu

Kathryn Smith

Administrative Director, Dance Forum & UI Youth Ballet

319.335.2193

kathryn-smith@uiowa.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Department of Dance Emeritus Faculty
Name Phone E-mail

Alicia Brown

Associate Professor Emeritus

N/A

matthes626@msn.com

Helen Chadima

Associate Professor Emeritus

N/A

helenc79@mchsi.com

Françoise Martinet

Professor Emeritus

N/A