People

Department Chair & Administrator

Faculty

Faculty in the Dance Department
Name Phone E-mail

Jim Albert

Lecturer

319-353-2423

james-albert@uiowa.edu

Eloy Barragán

Associate Professor; Dance Gala Director 2020; BA Advisor; MFA Recruiter

319-335-2183

eloy-barragan@uiowa.edu

Alex Bush

Engagement + Recruitment Coordinator; Associate Director, UI Dance Company

319-335-2185

alexandra-bush@uiowa.edu

George de la Peña

Professor; Director of Dance Production

319-335-2189

george-delapena@uiowa.edu

Armando Duarte

Professor; Director of the BFA Program

319-335-2186

armando-duarte@uiowa.edu

Daniel Fine

Assistant Professor, Digital Media in Performance; Dance Colloquium Series Organizer

319-353-2703

daniel-fine@uiowa.edu

Britt Juleen

Visiting Assistant Professor of Dance

319-467-4734

britt-gonzalez@uiowa.edu

Jennifer Kayle

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

319-384-1414

jennifer-kayle@uiowa.edu

Rebekah Kowal

Department Executive Officer; Professor; Graduate Advisor; IWP/MFA Concert Mentor

319-335-2180

rebekah-kowal@uiowa.edu

Kristin Marrs

Associate Professor of Practice; Director of Undergraduate Studies; Honors Program Director; BA Advisor; BFA Advisor

319-335-2184

kristin-marrs@uiowa.edu

Christopher-Rasheem McMillan

Assistant Professor of Dance and Gender, Women's & Sexuality Studies; Graduate Recruitment Coordinator; Dance Colloquium Series Organizer

319-335-4890

christopher-rasheem-mcmillan@uiowa.edu

Stephanie Miracle

Visiting Assistant Professor

319-353-2789

stephanie-miracle@uiowa.edu

Melinda Jean Myers

Assistant Professor of Contemporary Dance and Choreography

319-335-2187

melinda-j-myers@uiowa.edu

Tony Orrico

Assistant Professor

anthony-orrico@uiowa.edu

Kieron Dwayne Sargeant

Visiting Assistant Professor of Contemporary Forms of the African Diaspora

319-467-4646

kieron-sargeant@uiowa.edu

Amy Simonson

Visiting Assistant Professor

amy-simonson@uiowa.edu

Charmian Wells

Visiting Assistant Professor

charmian-wells@uiowa.edu

Staff

For a complete listing of Division of Performing Arts staff please see the DPA website.

Department of Dance Staff
Name Phone E-mail

Douglas Baker

Dance Accompanist, Musician

douglas-baker@uiowa.edu

Justin Comer

Dance Accompanist, Musician

justin-comer@uiowa.edu

Kayt Conrad

Administrator, Division of Performing Arts

319-335-1615

mary-conrad@uiowa.edu

Paul Cunliffe

Accompanist

N/A

paul-cunliffe@uiowa.edu

Molly Dahlberg

Academic Coordinator and Assistant to the Chair

319-335-2621

molly-dahlberg@uiowa.edu

Lyle Juracek

Accompanist; Adjunct Assistant Professor

lyle-juracek@uiowa.edu

Briana Maxwell

Production Stage Manager

319-384-0517

briana-maxwell@uiowa.edu

Jason Schadt

Artistic Director, UI Youth Ballet and Community Dance School

jason-schadt@uiowa.edu

Eben Seaman

Dance Accompanist

319-335-2194

eben-seaman@uiowa.edu

Juliana Waechter

Wardrobe Assistant/ Fabrications Specialist

319-335-2195

juliana-waechter@uiowa.edu

Graduate Students

Department of Dance Staff
Name Phone E-mail

Kyle Ayers

2nd Year MFA in Dance Candidate, Choreography Track

kyle-ayers@uiowa.edu

Darrius Gray

2nd Year MFA in Dance Candidate, Performance Track

darrius-gray@uiowa.edu

Emmalee Hallinan

2nd Year MFA in Dance Candidate, Choreography Track

emmalee-hallinan@uiowa.edu

Lovar Davis Kidd

1st Year MFA Candidate, Choreography Track

lovar-kidd@uiowa.edu

Michael Landez

3rd Year MFA in Dance Candidate, Performance Track

michael-landez@uiowa.edu

Sean Laughead

2nd Year MFA in Dance Candidate, Choreography Track

sean-laughead@uiowa.edu

Ellen Oliver

1st Year MFA Candidate in Dance, Choreography Track

ellen-oliver@uiowa.edu

Katie Phelan

2nd Year MFA in Dance Candidate, Choreography Track

kaitlyn-phelan@uiowa.edu

Juliet Remmers

3rd Year MFA in Dance Candidate, Performance Track

juliet-remmers@uiowa.edu

Todd Rhoades

1st Year MFA Candidate in Dance, Choreography Track

todd-rhoades@uiowa.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Department of Dance Emeritus Faculty
Name Phone E-mail

Charlotte Adams

Professor emerita

charlotte-adams@uiowa.edu

Alicia Brown

Associate Professor Emerita

N/A

matthes626@msn.com

Helen Chadima

Associate Professor Emerita

N/A

helenc79@mchsi.com

Françoise Martinet

Professor Emeritus

N/A